• Twitter
  • Facebook
Log-in | Register | My Basket : arrow

Your shopping basket is currently empty.

0 items - 0.00
Our Publications

The Pemberley Bookshop

Our Shop

Why not come and peruse our comprehensive range of natural history titles at our well stocked bookshop, where you can also receive our expert advice. Click here for details of our shop.

Hortus Floridus: The four book of Spring, Summer, Autumn and Winter flowers

by Van de Pass, C.

  • Paperback £20.00
  • Used Book Availability : In stock
  • Add to wishlist
  • Catalogue No : 6353
  • ISBN : 9780856360084
  • Published : 1974
  • Cover : Paperback
  • Pages : unpaginated


Hortus Floridus was first published in English in 1615, an important record of the flowers to be found in a cultivated Dutch seventeenth century garden, the 100 plates divided into the four seasons. The introduction by Eleanour S. Rohde, provides the historical context of the engravings by Crispin van de Pass.



Subscribe to our mailing list More details about our mailing list arrow